3 FEMALE

Gwen Stefani är soloartist och var/är frontsångerska i No doubt. Jag har alltid diggat hennes stil. Hon är härligt frisläppt och galen och skriver dessutom tuuunga texter!







För er som inte lyssnat på Gwen tidigare rekomenderar jag er texterna starkt! Några favorit länkade jag ju ovan, bland annat innehållandes

"I’m the kinda girl that hangs with the guys
Like a fly on the wall with my secret eyes
Takin it in, try to be feminine
With my makeup bag watchin all the sin
Misfit, I sit
Lit up, wicked
Everybody else surrounded by the girls
With the tank tops and the flirty words

I’m just sippin on chamomile
Watching boys and girls and their sex appeal
With a stranger in the face who says he knows my mom
And went to my high school"

Och
"Take this pink ribbon off my eyes 
I'm exposed 
And it's no big surprise 
Don't you think I know 
Exactly where I stand 
This world is forcing me 
To hold your hand 

'Cause I'm just a girl, little ol' me 
Don't let me out of your sight 
I'm just a girl, all pretty and petite 
So don't let me have any rights 
Oh ... I've had it up to here!"

Gwen inspirerar mig att vara lekfull i mitt skapande, hon matar min wicked-side och ibland vill jag bara vara 2011-Gwen-Stefani-cool! Dessutom är What you're waiting for min absolut bästa luft-gitarr-låt!



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0